Making Democracy Work

Centennial Banquet

Centennial Banquet

Join us for a gala banquet on Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019, the 100th Anniversary of our founding, as we honor local League leaders. The event begins at 6 pm in the Sheldon Concert Hall Ballroom (3648 Washington Boulevard, St. Louis, MO 63108). See the Green Room where early meetings of the suffragists who founded the League were held. Music will be provided by Carolbeth True and Dawn Weber. All guests will receive a commemorative wine glass.

Betsey Bruce will host the program as we honor League presidents from the past 100 years. Honorees includeg Judith Arnold, Brenda Banjak, Elaine Blodgett, Nancy Bowser, Mary K. Brown, Kathleen Farrell, Agnes Garino, Deborah Howard, Elise Joerger, Marjorie Jokerst, Linda McDaniel, Nancy J. Miller, Carol Portman, Pat Rich, Sydell Shayer, Nancy Thompson, K Wentzien, Ida West and Louise Wilkerson.

The Virginia Minor Sponsorship ($250) includes 2 tickets and online recognition.
The Beatrice Grady Sponsorship ($500) includes 2 tickets, 2 drink tokens, and recognition on the web site and in the ILR newsletter.
The Edna Gellhorn Sponsorship ($750) includes 4 tickets, 4 drink tokens, and recognition on the web site, in the ILR newsletter and in the program.
The Carrie Chapman Catt Sponsorship ($1,500) includes table of eight, eight drink tokens, above special recognition and event signage.

Individual tickets are $100.

Scroll to see other sponsorship levels

The League thanks the following for their support:
The League thanks the following for their support:
Virginia Minor Sponsors: Loretta Calcaterra, Marjorie Courtney, Barbara Harris, Jessica Hoagland, Catherine Stenger, Pat Shores and Karen Francis
Beatrice Grady Sponsor: Judith Smart, Cindy & Chris Wunderlich
Edna Gellhorn Sponsors: Nancy J. Miller, K and Paul Wentzien